Sign In Forgot Password

Adult Ed: Pathways to Judaism

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, April 2, 2019 26 Adar II 5779

7:15 PM - 8:30 PMCHS Sanctuary

2. Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4 Nisan 5779

7:15 PM - 8:30 PMCHS Sanctuary

3. Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11 Nisan 5779

7:15 PM - 8:30 PMCHS Sanctuary

4. Tuesday, May 7, 2019 2 Iyyar 5779

7:15 PM - 8:30 PMCHS Sanctuary

5. Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9 Iyyar 5779

7:15 PM - 8:30 PMCHS Sanctuary
Past Sessions
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5 Adar II 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 21 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 7 Adar I 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 30 Shevat 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 23 Shevat 5779 - 7:15 PM - 8:30 PM - CHS Sanctuary

This class is now closed for Registration.

Please continue to check the Har Shalom calendar for additional class dates in the future.


If you are interested in conversion, please contact Rabbi Finestone at rabbisrf@congregationharshalom.org to set up an appointment to talk.

If you are interested in learning more about Judaism, you are welcome to attend our weekly Torah Study sessions on Saturday mornings at 9:00am, and/or attend one of our Friday (7:30pm) or Saturday (10:15am) services. These events are free of charge and open to the public.


This program is an intensive 20-session course designed for people considering conversion to Judaism, or for adult Jews who would like a refresher course on the core beliefs, practices, and history of our people.

The course is designed to open the world of Jewish tradition and understanding to those who have little or no background.


Har Shalom Members:  Free   (you must login to your CHS Account to Register)

Non-members:  $200 for the course

Instructor:   Rabbi Sally Finestone

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, March 25 2019 18 Adar II 5779